4714 Indian Trail Road, Northampton, PA 18067 | 610-262-7012
Allen Township

Planning Commission

Planning Commission The Allen Township Planning Commission consists of five Township residents appointed by the Board of Supervisors.

The Commission reviews and makes recommendations to the Board for all proposed subdivisions and land developments, land use regulations and extensions of public water and sewer service areas.

The Commission also studies and makes recommendations on the road network, stormwater management, public sewer and water infrastructure planning, signage and performance standard regulations as well as other issues relating to land use.

The Planning Commission holds a regular meeting the third Monday of each month at 6:00 PM.
Meetings in 2024 will be held at the
Municipal Building located at 4714 Indian Trail Road
Northampton, PA 18067.

Planning Commission Agendas are available the Friday before the scheduled meeting.

In addition, the Lehigh Valley Planning Commission, is designated as the County-based planning entity for both Northampton and Lehigh Counties.

The Lehigh Valley Planning Commission office is located at
961 Marcon Boulevard
Suite 310
Allentown, PA 18109

Phone: (610) 264-4544
Fax: (610) 264-2616

Please review Chapter 22 Subdivision and Land Development for all requirements.

Planning Commission (Appointed 4-Year Term)
David Austin - Chairman
Felipe Resendez Jr. - Vice Chairman
Gary Krill
Gary Behler
Paul Link

©  Allen Township