Seal of Allen Township

4714 Indian Trail Road
Northampton, PA 18067
Phone: 610.262.7012
Fax: 610.262.7364
Follow Us!

Planning Commission- About Us

Allen Township The Allen Township Planning Commission consists of five Township residents appointed by the Board of Supervisors. The Commission reviews and makes recommendations to the Board for all proposed subdivisions and land developments, land use regulations and extensions of public water and sewer service areas. The Commission also studies and makes recommendations on the road network, stormwater management, public sewer and water infrastructure planning, signage and performance standard regulations as well as other issues relating to land use.

The Planning Commission holds a regular meeting the third Monday of each month at 6:00 PM at the Allen Township Fire Company Building. Planning Commission Agendas are available the Friday before the scheduled meeting.

In addition, the Lehigh Valley Planning Commission, is designated as the County-based planning entity for both Northampton and Lehigh Counties. The Lehigh Valley Planning Commission office is located at 961 Marcon Boulevard - Suite 310,Allentown, PA 18109 Phone: (610) 264-4544, Fax: (610) 264-2616.

Please review Chapter 22 Subdivision and Land Development for all requirements.

Planning Commission (Appointed 4-Year Term)
   Gary Krill    Chairman
   Paul Link    Vice Chairman
   David Austin   
   Gary Behler   
   Felipe Resendez Jr   

view in Allen Township